Sign In or Register
Avatar
Not Registered Yet?

Join Now! It's FREE. Get full access and benefit from this site

Reset My password - Forgot username?

Username:
Password:
Remember me

Site Search

Sunday, March 26, 2017

Meat & Mingle

Restaurants
8 results - showing 1 - 8
 
Ordering 
 
This is a little gem. Check out the fish and chips... absolutely on the nail, every time. Flaky fish in light, crispy batter, and perfect chips. Kids will love it too... and the bill won't give you a shock. Fresh, consistent, excellent value for money, and completely unpretentious. Just what Hoylake needs more of.
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Ambience 
 
3.0
Food 
 
4.0
Service 
 
4.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Keith Floyd is alive in Hoylake May 12, 2015

Never disappointed

This is a little gem. Check out the fish and chips... absolutely on the nail, every time. Flaky fish in light, crispy batter, and perfect chips. Kids will love it too... and the bill won't give you a shock. Fresh, consistent, excellent value for money, and completely unpretentious. Just what Hoylake needs more of.

Was this review helpful to you? 
This restaurant won't disappoint, warm, friendly staff, great atmosphere, lovely food and you;ll be leaving with a smile on your face when you get the bill. Keep up the good work!
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Ambience 
 
5.0
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
4.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Hoylake Hoolie July 14, 2014

Won't disappoint

This restaurant won't disappoint, warm, friendly staff, great atmosphere, lovely food and you;ll be leaving with a smile on your face when you get the bill. Keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Hadn't made a booking but decided to go back to Meat and Mingle as we've never been disappointed before. They were able to accommodate us with a table. The meals were really tasty, good value for money and we both enjoyed the 2 courses that we ordered. The atmosphere was relaxed, the staff are friendly and the service was quick. We enjoy eating here because it's traditional home cooking just like your mum used to do. The restaurant is cosy and relaxed and you're not overpowered by the staff as you walk in. I would definately continue to eat here and have already recommended Meat and Mingle to friends.
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Ambience 
 
4.0
Food 
 
4.0
Service 
 
4.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Ruth Sandbach November 27, 2011

Last minute idea

Hadn't made a booking but decided to go back to Meat and Mingle as we've never been disappointed before. They were able to accommodate us with a table. The meals were really tasty, good value for money and we both enjoyed the 2 courses that we ordered. The atmosphere was relaxed, the staff are friendly and the service was quick. We enjoy eating here because it's traditional home cooking just like your mum used to do. The restaurant is cosy and relaxed and you're not overpowered by the staff as you walk in. I would definately continue to eat here and have already recommended Meat and Mingle to friends.

Was this review helpful to you? 
It was my Birthday and I really couldn't face cooking for the family so we tried out this local restaurant-and were delighted with the fresh food, the generous portions and final bill kept us smiling too!
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Ambience 
 
4.0
Food 
 
4.0
Service 
 
4.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Kath Griffiths November 09, 2011

Good value restaurant

It was my Birthday and I really couldn't face cooking for the family so we tried out this local restaurant-and were delighted with the fresh food, the generous portions and final bill kept us smiling too!

Was this review helpful to you? 
A friendly and welcoming restaurant with consistently good meals and really nice wine.
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Ambience 
 
4.0
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Eddie Woodhouse April 23, 2011

Excellent family restaurant

A friendly and welcoming restaurant with consistently good meals and really nice wine.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Fantastic meal in a lovey setting. Well worth a visit. I am the fussiest of fussy eaters and could fault nothing I was served.
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Ambience 
 
4.0
Food 
 
5.0
Service 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
5.0
Reviewed by Amy June 24, 2010

Yum Yum

Fantastic meal in a lovey setting. Well worth a visit. I am the fussiest of fussy eaters and could fault nothing I was served.

Was this review helpful to you? 
First visit to meat and mingle last week. Really enjoyed it. Service really really good, couldn't have done more to make us welcome. Food good quality and value for money. Good choice of menu. Definitely recommend
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Ambience 
 
4.0
Food 
 
4.0
Service 
 
5.0
Value for money 
 
4.0
Reviewed by Bunny June 02, 2010
Last updated: July 02, 2013

Great value

First visit to meat and mingle last week. Really enjoyed it. Service really really good, couldn't have done more to make us welcome. Food good quality and value for money. Good choice of menu. Definitely recommend

Was this review helpful to you? 
I love it in Meat and Mingle, lovely atmosphere, lovely food and you will be amazed when you get the bill, you might even decide to have that liquer coffee after all!
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Ambience 
 
4.0
Food 
 
4.0
Service 
 
4.0
Value for money 
 
4.0
Reviewed by Mark Howard February 03, 2010
#1 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (10)

Just Mmmm

I love it in Meat and Mingle, lovely atmosphere, lovely food and you will be amazed when you get the bill, you might even decide to have that liquer coffee after all!

Was this review helpful to you? 
8 results - showing 1 - 8
 
Ordering 
 
 
Powered by JReviews

Something for everyone…

  • Sports +

    Hoylake: a village that can boast being home to the world class Royal Liverpool Golf Club; the European Sand Yachting Read More
  • Arts +

    The reputation of Hoylake as an Hub of the Arts is growing rapidly. Home to painters, sculptors, poets, musicians and Read More
  • Environment +

    Hoylake is a seaside village on the northwest corner of the Wirral Peninsula, which boasts forty miles of coastline along the Read More
  • Food & Drink +

    Hoylake has a wide selection of excellent restaurants, pubs, wine bars and cafés, and this level of choice and quality Read More
  • 1

Search the website

Enter your search term below or if you would like to view a specific category in the business directory, please select that from the list below.

close